Viet Nam Energy Partnership Group
Together, Delivering the Sustainable Energy Transition in Viet Nam!

Technical Working Group

i Power Sector Strategic Planning I


Chair and Co-chair

Chair: Mr. Nguyen Tuan Anh

Deputy Director General
Electricity and Renewable Energy Authority
Ministry of Industry and Trade

Co-chair: Mr. Rasmus Munch Sørensen

Long-term Adviser
Danish Energy Partnership Programme 3/ Danish Energy Agency


  • Energy Mix
  • Power sector plans
  • Energy transition strategies
  • Coal development and phase-out, gas and LNG development
  • Power demand and supply scenarios